Almost done Item Creation

I shot my screen:

What you see above is my glorious Item Creation Interface, as described in the previous post. Well, almost. I said I was going to make failing recipes show up in red, but the way I have the string output stuff set up, it took less time for me to just write the name covered with xxxx instead.

It gets the point across. “Hmmm, I wonder what this xxxxx is that I don’t have enough copper bars for? I better make a couple more of them then.” I mean the thing is made out of 10 of them, so it’s gonna be good, right?!

While you can move the cursor on the workbench/forge/whatever panel, you can’t actually create anything with the A button yet. I haven’t coded in that part. I’ll do it tomorrow, it shouldn’t take any time.

A follow-up screenie:

Here, the forge is being ‘used’, and it has a different list of things it can create. It isn’t very long yet, though. I’ll finish this stuff up tomorrow and start the player with next to no items!

I want to take the weekend off from coding/designing/posting, but who knows. I’m thinking about making a video, but I still don’t think I have enough to show off yet. Maybe I will anyways. Whatever.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

