Inventory Swapping working

Super screenshot deluxe:

There’s still lots of adjusting to do and rebuilding of sections, but I have a very basic item swapping interface partially working now. The way I have it set up is that you can use it in realtime, or pause the game to do what you wanted. Here I moved a few items to the a chest, and I’m about to move the forge.

  • The > < indicates the item you have for use – so you can defend yourself in realtime as you go through your box.
  • The [ ] marks where you are in inventory, and the * * shows what you want to swap with.

I have it set for you to quickly exit out of any inventory you entered by hitting the right shoulder button again while still selecting the object with your cursor.

You can inspect or swap with inventories of any Creature right now – including the Monsters. I’ll remove this later, but then add it back in as a steal ability for theives. There will be a time limit for viewing/swapping that will be rolled based on your stats and the monster’s stats. Some monsters won’t let you even peek, though. ┐(  ̄ー ̄)┌

Not complete is the item dropping and stack splitting. I’m tired, so I might not get to it tonight.

After I finish this, I’m going to move right into the item creation interface.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

