Welcome!

This is the Official blog for SteelGolem’s Ano Sekai. It will contain thoughts, progress, designs, and whatever else I want to post about the game. If you like anything you read here, absolutely feel free to use it for your own projects. If someone builds a game like this, it can only be an improvement over my own designs and I want to see people playing with them!

While I realise that I already have two blogs already, my GameDev.net blog and my other WordPress blog, I wanted to have a place dedicated to the game. If you don’t know me yet, you’ll find that I post sporadically – this is a project I’m doing for fun, and when I’m not having fun with it, I don’t do it. When I get into coding, I always wind up burning myself out from overwork. I like getting excited about things, but it tends to wind up being bad for long-term productivity.

I was keeping a document detailing my progress and thoughts on my computer here, but it turns out that it’s not very easy to find stuff I wrote that is related to whatever I’m interested in doing. There’s no tagging, and I don’t have a good way to look anything up other than to guess at keywords and ctrl-f them. I’m hoping that doing it in a blog will be helpful.

Leave a Reply

